Think Career

Governing Body

Desh Bhagat University

1. Composition of Governing Body of the Universities

1Dr. Zora Singh ChancellorChairman
2Dr. Tajinder Kaur Pro ChancellorMember
3Dr. Shalini GuptaVice ChancellorMember
5Dr. Kulbhushan RegistrarMember Secretary
6Five Members of the Foundations
6.1Dr. Tajinder KaurMember of the FoundationsMember
6.2Mr. Sandeep SinghMember of the FoundationsMember
6.3Mr. T.S BediMember of the FoundationsMember
6.4Mr. R.S BediMember of the FoundationsMember
6.5Mrs. Surinder Kaur BediMember of the FoundationsMember
7Eminent experts nominated by the Foundation ( Agriculture, Industry and Business)
7.2Mr. Kirti SharmaDirector Ekiko Sherman Exim Pvt. Ltd. New Delhi Exchange for BusinessMember
7.3Mr. Pratap AggarwalChairman, IDS Infotech Ltd. (IDS), MohaliMember
8Two eminent Academician nominated by the Foundation
8.1Dr. Kare Narain PathakProfessor Emeritus & Former Vice Chancellor Punjab University, ChandigarhMember
8.2Dr. Manpreet MannaFormer Director , AICTE, New Delhi Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering , SantLongowal Institute of Engineering & Technology ( SLIET), Longowal, Punjab Member
9One expert of Finance nominated by the Chancellor
9.1Mr. Amar SharmaChief Finance & Accounts officer (Officiating)Member

2. Composition of Governing of Board of Management

1Dr. Zora Singh or his nomineeChancellorChairperson
2Dr. Tajinder Kaur Pro ChancellorMember
3Dr. Shalini Gupta Vice-ChancellorMember
4Dr. Vimal Kant Sikri Pro –Vice Chancellor and Dean Academic Affairs Member
5Dr. Kulbhushan RegistrarMember Secretary
6Directors/Incharges /HOD’s of the Member Each department
6.1Dr. Surjeet PathejaDirector, University School of Social Science and Language Member
6.2Dr. Bhatia Director, University School of Business Management, Commerce and Economics Member
6.3Mr. Amit SachdevaDirector University School of Hotel Management and Tourism Member
6.4Mr. B.D DhimanPrincipal, University School of Pharmacy Member
6.5Dr. Satya Deo PandayPrincipal, University School of Ayurveda and ResearchMember
6.6Dr. Rajwant KaurOfficiating Principal, School of Nursing.Member
6.7Dr. Sandeep SharmaProfessor and Deputy Director, University School of Engineering and Applied Sciences Member
6.8Dr. Sushil KumarProfessor and HOD , University School of Engineering and Applied SciencesMember
6.9Dr. H.S AtwalProfessor and HOD University School of EducationMember
6.1Dr. Sanjeev SoniProfessor and HOD, University School of Dental SciencesMember
6.11Dr. Pyare LalProfessor and HOD, Department of Library Sciences and Information TechnologyMember
6.12Dr. Rajinder Kumar Professor and HOD, Department of Computer ScienceMember
6.13Ms. Piyusha Sharma HOD, University School of Agriculture and Life Sciences Member
6.14Dr. Inderpreet Kaur HOD, University School of Law Member
6.15Dr. Gurdeep Kaur HOD, University School of Design Member
7Two member of the Governing Body nominated by the Foundations
7.1Mr. R.S Bedi Member of the FoundationsMember
7.2Mrs. Surinder Kaur Bedi Member of the FoundationsMember
8The Director of the concerned Directorate relating to education as representative of the State Government
8.1Mrs. Indu Malhotra(IAS) DPI (colleges), Punjab Member
8Three persons, who are not the members of the Foundations, nominated by the Foundations
9.1Dr. Raj Awasti Chairman Sportking , Ludhiana Member
9.2Sh. Suresh Arora Ji (IPS) PunjabFormer Director General of PoliceMember
9.3Dr. S.K. Tuteja Former Secretary Member, Department of Food and Public Distribution, Ministry of Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution, Government of India, New Delhi
10Two persons amongst the teachers nominated by the Foundations
10.1Dr. Dharminder Singh Professor, University School of Social Sciences Member
10.2Dr. Paul Douglas KatchingProfessor, University School of Engineering and Applied Sciences. Member
11Two teachers, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
11.1Dr. Davinder Kumar Professor, University School of Education Member
11.2Dr. Vivek Sharma Professor, University School of Dental Sciences. Member
3. Composition of Academic Council
1Dr. Shalini Gupta Vice ChancellorChairman
2Dr. K.N PathakProfessor Emeritus( For Life) & NASI Platinum Jubilee Fellow ( Senior Scientist) , Former INSA Senior Scientist , Department of Physics & Former Vice Chancellor, Punjab University, ChandigarhMember
3Dr. Vimal Kant SikriPro Vice –Chancellor and Dean (Academic Affairs)Member
4Dean (Research & Development)Member
5Dr. KulbhushanRegistrarMember Secretary
6Two Directors of University school by Rotation
6.1Dr. Surjeet PathejaDirector , University School of Social Sciences and LanguagesMember
6.2Dr. B.D. DhimanDirector , University School of PharmacyMember
7Two Professors from the University School by rotation
7.1Dr. Rajwant Kaur RandhawaProfessor, (University School of Nursing)Member
7.2Dr. Sanjeev SoniProfessor, University School of Dental SciencesMember
8 Controller of Examination
8.1Prof. Parmod MandalController of ExaminationMember
9Four eminent persons from other University Industries representing different disciplines to be nominated by the VC
9.1Dr. Anil SharmaProfessor, Shri Krishna Govt. Ayurvedic College ,KurukshetraMember
9.2Dr. Manjit BansalHOD (Civil Department), Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University BathindaMember
9.3Mr. Vaibhav GuptaVice President Yes BankMember
9.4Shri Ram Lal GuptaPunjab Govt. P&H High Court, Chandigarh and Standing Council of Govt. of India.Member
Copyright © Desh Bhagat University, All Rights Reserved.
Anti Ragging | Privacy & policy | NIRF |
Design Credits : ZorByte
Find A Program