

DESH BHAGAT UNIVERSITY, MANDI GOBINDGARH

Internal Quality Assurance Cell - IQAC

Composition of IQAC

Sr. No	Name	Designation	Designation as Per IQAC	
1	Dr. Shalini Gupta	Vice Chancellor	Chairperson	
2	Teachers to represent all level (Three to eight)			
2.1	Dr. Rajni Saluja	Professor, University School of Business Management, Commerce and Economics	Member	
2.2	Dr. Satish Verma	Professor Emeritus, University School of Social Sciences and Languages	Member	
2.3	Dr. Naresh	Professor Deptt of Oral Surgery University School of Dental Sciences	Member	
2.4	Dr. Hari Singh Benipal	Professor, University School of Ayurveda		
2.5	Dr.Sushil Kumar Garag	Professor, University School of Engineering & Applied Sciences	Member	
2.6	Dr. Rajinder Kumar Bathla	Professor, University School of Information Technology and Library Sciences	Member	
2.7	Dr.H.K.Sidhu	Associate Professor, University School of Agriculture and Life Sciences	Member	
3	One member from the Management			
3.1	Dr. Sandeep Singh	President	Member	
4	Few Senior administrative officers			
4.1	Dr. Virinder Singh	Adviser to Hon'ble Chancellor	Member	
4.2	Dr. Virender Kumar Sharma	Registrar, Desh Bhagat University	Member	
4.3	Dr.Inderpreet Kaur	Director Engg & Applied Sciences, Desh Bhagat University	Member	
4.4	Dr. Harbhajan Singh Atwal	Dean Sports & Professor Department of Physical Education, Desh Bhagat University	Member	
4.5	Er. Parmod Mandal	Controller of Examination	Member	
4.6	Dr.Satya Deo Panday	Principal, Desh Bhagat Ayurvedic College and Hospital		
4.7	Dr.Rajwant Kaur Randhawa	Professor, University School of Nursing	Member	
4.8	Prof. B.D. Dhiman	Principal, University School of Pharmacy.	Member	
4.9	Dr. Sanjeev Soni	Principal, Desh Bhagat Dental College and Hospital	Member	
5	One nominee each from local society, Students and Alumni			
5.1	S. Darshan Singh Babbi (General Secretary), Guru Granth Sahib Charitable	Nominee from the Local Society	Member	

	Society, Mandi			
	Gobindgarh Chairman, PADB,			
	Amloh Chairman Corporate			
F 2	Society, Amloh	CL dayle (DA LLD 7th Coursely)	80	
5.2	Mr. Ashish Kalia	Students(BA –LLB -7 th Semester)	Member	
5.3	Mr. Paras Shahi	Alumni	Member	
6	One nominee each from Employers /Industrialists/Stakeholders			
6.1	Dr. Damanpreet Singh Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, SLIET, Longowal	External (Teacher)	Member	
6.2	Dr. Sunil Kumar Singla Associate Professor, Department of EIE., Thapar University Patiala	External (Teacher)	Member	
6.3	Mr. Harvinder Singh Solidus Techno Power Pvt. Ltd SCO No 11, 2 nd floor, New Leela, Bhawan, Market Patiala-1470001	Industrialist	Member	
6.4	Dinesh Gupta(MD) Prabhat Heavy Forge Private Limited Plot No.1, G.T. Road, Sector 18A, Mandi Gobindgarh, Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab 147301	Industrialists	Member	
6.5	Mrs. Hardeep Kaur Sarpanch, Vill: Saunti, Tehsil, Amloh	Stakeholders	Member	
6.6	Mrs. Prem Lata	Parents	Member	
7	One of the senior teachers as the Director/ Coordinator of the IQAC			
7.1	Dr. Puja Gulati	Professor, University School of Pharmacy	Director IQAC	
7.2	Er.O.S.Bhatia	Assistant Professor (ME), University School of Engineering & Applied Sciences	Coordinator IQAC	